Tag Archives: Winners


Announced tonight, the winners:

●     The Best Actress Dagger
Keeley Hawes, Line of Duty

●     The Best Actor Dagger
Matthew McConaughey, True Detective

●     The Specsavers ITV3 Crime Thriller Book Club Best Read:
Peter May, Entry Island (Quercus)

●     Crime Writers’ Association Goldsboro Gold Dagger for the Best Crime Novel of the Year:
Wiley Cash, This Dark Road to Mercy (Doubleday/Transworld)

●     Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger for the Best New Crime Writer of the Year:
Ray Celestin, The Axeman’s Jazz (Mantle)

●    Crime Writers’ Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for the Best Thriller of the Year:
Robert Harris, An Officer and a Spy (Arrow)

●     The TV Dagger
Happy Valley

●     The Film Dagger
Cold in July

●     The Best Supporting Actor Dagger
James Norton, Happy Valley

●     The Best Supporting Actress Dagger
Amanda Abbington, Sherlock

●     The International TV Dagger
True Detective.

CWA Dagger Winners 2013 – Gold, Steel and John Creasey

The winners of these awards have just been announced at the Crime Thriller Awards in London:

CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger

  • Belinda Bauer – Rubbernecker (Bantam/Transworld)
  • Lauren Beukes – The Shining Girls (HarperCollins)
  • Mick Herron – Dead Lions (Soho Crime) *WINNER*
  • Becky Masterman – Rage Against the Dying (Orion)

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

  • Roger Hobbs – Ghostman (Transworld) *WINNER*
  • Stuart Neville – Ratlines (Random House)
  • Mark Oldfield – The Sentinel (Head of Zeus)
  • Robert Wilson – Capital Punishment (Orion)

CWA John Creasey Dagger

  • Hanna Jameson – Something You Are (Head of Zeus)
  • Malcolm Mackay – The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter (Mantle)
  • Derek B Miller – Norwegian by Night (Faber and Faber) *WINNER*
  • Thomas Mogford – Shadow of the Rock (Bloomsbury)

Congratulations to all the winners!