It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Category Archives: Crime fiction titles

Hercule Poirot Novels by Agatha Christie from The Folio Society

The Folio Society has put together a beautiful set of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot novels. Illustrated by Andrew Davidson and with introductions from Anthony Horowitz the titles in the set … Continue reading

September 18, 2014 · 4 Comments

Heads Up: Some Goodies with Reviews Coming Soon #SummerReads

Time can be a bit limited now and again. Hence the reason the book reviews are slow on here at the moment. But, here’s a “heads up” post just in … Continue reading

July 29, 2014 · 16 Comments

Carol O’Connell’s Mallory Series Reissued by Headline in the UK

Here’s the schedule and here are some comments from others. Click on the schedule pic for a link to Amazon. And the It’s a crime! verdict? Both ScotKris and I … Continue reading

July 22, 2014 · 1 Comment

More Novels in the Russell Series by Laurie R. King Available in the UK from Allison and Busby

By ScotKris Fans of Laurie King have another year to wait until the next instalment of Mary Russell’s journals, so it is with considerable satisfaction that It’s a Crime! can … Continue reading

April 4, 2014

Then We Take Berlin – John Lawton’s next (and standalone) novel…

… coming in December 2013, from Grove Press in the UK.  Details below from the Atlantic Books catalogue.  The book is yet to appear on Amazon UK (or US) but … Continue reading

February 13, 2013

Debut Crime Thriller Author T J Cooke Free on Kindle UK today until midnight

Down to earth lawyer Jill Shadow has overcome a traumatic past, one kept hidden from both professional colleagues and her 12 year old daughter Hannah. When imminent danger sees Jill … Continue reading

December 22, 2012 · 1 Comment

A Book a Day for 12 Days of Christmas – crimeficreader’s selection (Part 2)

Continuing on from yesterday’s part 1: 7. Mari Hannah – The Murder Wall (then Settled Blood)  Now it’s time to head north to Newcastle and Northumberland for another new, strong, … Continue reading

December 16, 2012 · 1 Comment

A Book a Day for 12 Days of Christmas – crimeficreader’s selection (Part 1)

It’s been a difficult year and written book reviews on here are way behind.  I hope to at least pick up the momentum again in 2013; at best, I might … Continue reading

December 15, 2012 · 3 Comments

Robert Wilson News: Capital Punishment coming in January 2013

Were you watching Falcón on Sky recently?  You might like to know that the author of the novels on which the series is based has a new one coming on … Continue reading

December 14, 2012 · 2 Comments

Head of Zeus February and March 2013 publication dates

From the latest Head of Zeus despatch, coming in Feb and March: FEBRUARY DADDY LOVE by Joyce Carol Oates Fiction published on 7th February 2013 in hardback for £16.99 ISBN: … Continue reading

December 11, 2012 · 2 Comments