It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Costa Book Awards 2013 Winners Announced 28 January 2014

2013 Costa Novel Award

Kate Atkinson for Life After Life (Doubleday)

2013 Costa First Novel Award

Nathan Filer for The Shock of the Fall (HarperCollins)

2013 Costa Biography Award

Lucy Hughes-Hallett for The Pike: Gabriele D’Annunzio, Poet, Seducer and Preacher of War (Fourth Estate)

2013 Costa Poetry Award shortlist

Michael Symmons Roberts for Drysalter (Jonathan Cape)

2013 Costa Children’s Book Award

Chris Riddell for Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse (Macmillan Children’s Books)

2013 Costa Short Story Award

Angela Readman for The Keeper of the Jackalopes

2013 Costa Book of the Year

Nathan Filer for The Shock of the Fall

Source: @CostaBookAwards


This entry was posted on January 28, 2014 by in Author News, Awards, Book News, Literary Prizes, Publishing News and tagged .
%d bloggers like this: