It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

The Aurelio Column: Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival 2012 Update #TOPcrime2012

Ciao, my bellas!

Please accept my apologies for the lack of my esteemed column over the weekend.  (I have just heard that the great festival-going, author-in-shades Kevin Wignall is a big fan of mine. Thank you Kevin!)

Even she-who-is-in charge didn’t get to put up a post.  She took the laptop with her and left me the mouse to play with.  Well, she didn’t leave it intentionally, she forgot it and I played with it.  Luckily for her it’s cordless so there’s little damage; only a few scratches from my claws.  She then discovered that the mousepad on the laptop wasn’t working.  It was an IT disarrster of a weekend.

We should be up and running again properly tomorrow.  I just got given ten minutes for this fluff-fill column.  (Nowhere near enough for you all, I know.)  She wants the laptop back to do some research, she says.  And she keeps talking about dwarfs.  Don’t ask me.  What have dwarfs got to do with crime?  Answers on a postcard please and don’t forget to lick your stamps before application.  This licking business is being mentioned a lot too…

2 comments on “The Aurelio Column: Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival 2012 Update #TOPcrime2012

  1. Kevin Wignall
    July 23, 2012

    Aurelio, perhaps next year YOU should come to Harrogate…

  2. crimeficeditor
    July 23, 2012

    If only, Kevin, my friend. Sadly the South Wales Police won’t let me out of the country as I have such a huge fan base of bellas I need their security and they tell me such things ‘are not cost effective for the tax payer’. It’s a lot of rigger-me-role just to get to the vet’s up the road, you know. (That bit suits me fine, but don’t tell anyone please.)

Comments are closed.

