It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

CWA Dagger Winners 2012: International, Historical, Library, Short Story, Debut, Non-fiction, Diamond

Winners announced/awarded last night:

International Dagger
Andrea Camilleri for his latest Inspector Montalbano novel, The Potter’s Field, translated by Stephen Sartarelli.

Ellis Peters Historical Dagger
Aly Monroe’s Icelight

Library Dagger
Steve Mosby

Short Story Dagger
Cath Staincliffe and Margaret Murphy as joint winners for their stories from the Murder Squad anthology Best Eaten Cold, edited by Martin Edwards.

Debut Dagger
Sandy Gingras for Beached

Non-Fiction Dagger
Anthony Summers and Robbyn Swan with The Eleventh Day

CWA Diamond Dagger
Frederick Forsyth

More on the actual gathering later this weekend…

%d bloggers like this: