It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Paul O’Grady on chat shows, PR and books…

And yes, it’s not only readers who are fed up with the great sleb haul.  Said Paul:

‘ … I felt I was part of the PR machine. There was so much interference. They’d want this guest or that guest. Every question had to go through the lawyers. I was just another plug for someone’s book or film.

‘And I can tell you I saw some dross and read some rubbish, but I was too polite to say, “This is shameful. How you’ve got the nerve to publish this is beyond me.” So I’d say, “Oh, I really enjoyed your book,” but I was thinking, “I can’t do this any more …” ‘

You can read the rest in Saturday’s Daily Mail here.

One comment on “Paul O’Grady on chat shows, PR and books…

  1. Margot Kinberg
    February 20, 2012

    Oh, this is great, Rhian! Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2012 by in News, Promotion, Publishing and tagged .
