Scrooge in Spam

Just thought I’d share some spam comments with you.

Today saw the arrival of this one:

you truly suck [sic] even a monkey does it far better

plus a link.  The link was to a video on self-esteem and motivation.  ‘Maule’ must surely be the Scrooge (and scourge) of such enlightenment.

Previously I’ve had

I was happy to find this web-site.I wantedIt’s [sic, sic, sic] hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

How nice to be noted as knowledgeable.  The post it was left on was a fun ‘poll’ on The Killing TV series.  No educational content was to be found in that one.  It was left by someone with a penchant for sketching with pencils.

Also…

Do you have a spam downside on this website; I additionally am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have a tendency to have created some nice practices and we are wanting [sic] to swap solutions with other [sic] of us, please shoot me an email if interested.

This one’s English may have left a lot to be desired, but the commenter name confirmed the nature.  I thought I’d keep the blog ‘g*n*t*l w*rt’ free.

And finally…

Hmm….. [sic] Good write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate [sic], and It’s [sic] going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

This was also not too bad and left on the post ‘Bad Sex in Literature Award (Literary Review) 2011 Winner’.  But ‘org*zmiz’, do I really want you on this site?

Spam causes [sic], [sic] as much as Christmas causes ‘Hic, hic’.

6 thoughts on “Scrooge in Spam

Comments are closed.