CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award Winner 2011

The winner announced tonight:

Andrew Martin for The Somme Stations, (Faber & Faber).

The shortlist:

Rory Clements, Prince, (John Murray)
Sam Eastland, The Red Coffin, (Faber & Faber)
Gordon Ferris, The Hanging Shed, (Corvus)
Andrew Martin, The Somme Stations, (Faber & Faber)
RN Morris, The Cleansing Flames, (Faber & Faber)
Imogen Robertson, Island of Bones, (Headline).