It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Congratulations to Elizabeth Haynes! (Who tops the ‘Top 50 editors’ picks for the Best Books of 2011’ at Amazon UK.)

From today’s The Bookseller:

Amazon.co.uk has chosen Elizabeth Haynes‘s debut Into the Darkest Corner (Myriad Editions) as its best book of 2011, as part of a top 50 selection made “after thoughtful consideration and lengthy debate”, and taking into consideration reader reviews.

Haynes’ novel, about the darker side of relationships, and featuring a woman at risk of domestic violence, has been “a huge hit with Amazon.co.uk customers and editors alike”, the retailer said.

Full list can be seen here.

Congratulations Elizabeth!

4 comments on “Congratulations to Elizabeth Haynes! (Who tops the ‘Top 50 editors’ picks for the Best Books of 2011’ at Amazon UK.)

  1. Laydilejur
    November 9, 2011

    Very well deserved award – it’s certainly one of the best novels I’ve read this year. And I heard about it here on your blog, Rhian – so thanks for that. And thank you to Elizabeth for a fantastic read! Many Congratulations!

  2. Maxine
    November 9, 2011

    Very pleasing, I enjoyed this book a lot too – it was a desperation kindle purchase when I ran out of books on holiday this summer – I had read a good review at Euro Crime as well as yours, so my faith in you both continues!

  3. Ken Mahieu
    November 20, 2011

    Thanks for your post. I was aware of this book, but passed it by on several occasions because of its “psychological thriller” tag, a niche that has disappointed me too many times in the past. Then I saw your piece and thought I’d take a chance. Well, It’s my favorite book of the year and I look forward to a lot more from Haynes.

    Ken in McLean, VA.

    • crimeficreader
      November 20, 2011

      So pleased to read that it didn’t disappoint, Ken! I love when something breaks a barrier.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2011 by in Author News, Awards, Book News and tagged , .
