It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Galaxy National Book Awards 2011 – Winners

Announced tonight, the 2011 winners were: Audiobook of the year
My Dear I Wanted to Tell You Louisa Young (HCAudio)

Specsavers Popular Fiction Book of the Year
A Tiny Bit Marvellous Dawn French (Penguin)

Crime & Thriller of the Year
Before I Go To sleep S J Watson (Doubleday)

More4 popular Non-Fiction Book of the Year
How To Be a Woman Caitlin Moran (Ebury)

Galaxy New Writer of the Year
When God was a Rabbit Sarah Winman (Headline)

National Book tokens Children’s Book of the Year
A Monster Calls Patrick Ness (Walker)

Food & Drink Book of the Year
The Good Cook Simon Hopkinson (BBC Books)

The Telegraph Biography of the Year
Charles Dickens Claire Tomalin (Viking)

International Author of the Year
A Visit From the Goon Squad Jennifer Egan (Corsair)

Waterstone’s UK Author of the Year
The Stranger’s Child Alan Hollinghurst (Picador)

WHSmith Paperback of the Year
Room Emma Donoghue (Picador)

Outstanding Achievement Award
Jackie Collins (Simon & Schuster)

Galaxy Book of the Year
Voting is currently open for the public to select their favourite from the winners below as the overall Book of the Year. Voting closes on the 20th Dec and the winner will be announced shortly after.



This entry was posted on November 4, 2011 by in Author News, Awards, Book News, Publishing, Publishing News.