Author News: Simon Lewis and his next Chinese Thriller

Those who read Simon Lewis’s Bad Traffic won’t need a reminder as the crime fiction aficionados who read it will certainly remember it.  I see from the Spring 2012 Profile Books catalogue that Sort Of Books is releasing his next one in March 2012 – Border Run.  Here’s the blurb from the catalogue:

Need experience on your gap year?  Try murder.

Bored of the ‘mango smoothie’ trail and keen to spice up their Facebook albums and perhaps also their sex lives, Jake and Will take a tour into China’s jungle borderland with Burma.  Their guide, however, has his own agenda and gradually the two gap-year students slip into a nightmarish spiral of murder and moral decay – their chance of survival determined by a game of hide and seek played out with deadly crossbows.

A fast paced, adrenaline ride of a novel: Deliverance meets The Beach.

4 thoughts on “Author News: Simon Lewis and his next Chinese Thriller

  1. kimbofo

    Ooh, will look forward to this. I really liked Bad Traffic — and that was long before I developed my love affair with China and Chinese fiction!

    1. crimeficreader Post author

      Yes, Bad Traffic was quite unique for its originality, emotional grip and realism. This one looks good, I think. Quite contemporary too, if we ignore the student loan situation putting the dampers on such gap years…

  2. Maxine

    me too, I really liked Bad Traffic and wish it had got more widely read. I’ll look forward to this one, thanks for the heads-up!

Comments are closed.