It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

My Life as a Book, 2011

Taking books that I have read during the last year, I am joining in with the Pop Culture Nerdmy life as a book’ meme for 2011. Here are my answers:

One time at band/summer camp, I: (endured) Cold Rain (Craig Smith).

Weekends at my house are: (like) Herring on the Nile (L C Tyler).

My neighbour is: An Agent of Deceit (Chris Morgan Jones).

My boss is: Hunted (Emlyn Rees).

My ex was: (ground) Into Dust (Jonathan Lewis).

My superhero secret identity is: The Dispatcher (Ryan David Jahn).

You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry because: (I get within) Terror’s Reach (Tom Bale).

I’d win a gold medal in: Think of a Number (John Verdon).

I’d pay good money for: A Lily of the Field (John Lawton).

If I were president, I: (would be) All Yours (Claudia Piñeiro).

When I don’t have good books, I: (go) Off the Rails (Christopher Fowler).

Loud talkers at the movies should be: (put) Into the Darkest Corner (Elizabeth Haynes).

4 comments on “My Life as a Book, 2011

  1. DJ´s krimiblog
    September 4, 2011

    Haha. You are definitely my kind of president 🙂

  2. Margot Kinberg
    September 4, 2011

    Rhian – Oh, these are brilliant! I am so glad you played this game :-). And I really like your superhero secret identity – most excellent, and I’ll have to remember that… 😉

  3. Gerard Brennan
    September 8, 2011

    Hi Rhian

    Love the new site. Looks great. Thank you for including a link to my blog. I’ve updated the URL that links to yours. Best of luck with your new home.

    Gerard

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2011 by in Blogs.