It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

John Lawton News and Interview

Sue Lord has posted up a question and answer session with John Lawton.  It includes a very good introduction that provides guidance on his Troy novels.

A Lily of the Field is now available on Kindle, currently £6.39.

Finally, fantastic news: plans are afoot to reissue the backlist in paperback and ebook next year in the UK.  I will let you know the dates when I have them.

4 comments on “John Lawton News and Interview

  1. Philip
    July 31, 2011

    A very good interview indeed. At last I know something about John Lawton, a writer on my A+ List since I first encountered him. I cannot recommend the Troy series highly enough. Best to read them in the order they were written though, as is often the case these days.

    • crimeficreader
      July 31, 2011

      Philip, as you know I have read them from the start and therefore out of order. And I have enjoyed every one of them. Thanks for commenting!

  2. Maxine
    July 31, 2011

    Just to let you know I have set up this new blog to post into Friend Feed crime & mystery group. I really like it, hope you enjoy Word Press.

    • crimeficreader
      July 31, 2011

      Thanks Maxine. Replying to comments is certainly a lot easier. With Typepad I’ve had to log in again on the relevant page…

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2011 by in Author News.