Recommending Book Blogs #1

I am taking a little time out today to recommend a couple of book-based blogs to you, essentially crime fiction. I have been aware of these for some time and you may have seen me RT their blog post tweets on twitter.  But I suggest it’s often too easy to think ‘Oh, another book blog’ and either ignore the link or simply scan the page when you get there.  So here we have two I urge you to explore further.

Djskrimiblog comes from Denmark, authored by Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen.  Back in January 2009 she moved to Blogger and introduced herself with the following: ‘My aim is to meet new people who are interested in crime fiction (reading, reviewing, discussing, disagreeing, finding new authors …. you name it.)’  She recently moved on to WordPress and the beautiful picture in the banner across the top of her pages is indicative of many others of the same stature she posts in her blog.  This blog reflects a warm person, proud of her homeland, who has a great interest in crime fiction.  Impressively, she also writes in perfect English.

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist is penned by American academic (Associate Professor) Margot Kinberg, who is also a mystery novelist, published in the US.  Her posts – with the reliable frequency of almost daily – take a different approach and you can expect them to be educational and discussion based.  Like Dorte, Margot popped up first on Blogger back in 2009 and is now on WordPress.  During that time she has made quite a few British friends online as well as in other places across the globe.

You can also find these lovely ladies on twitter: @DorteHJ and @MKinberg.

Both are active in and via the Crime and Mystery friendfeed where you will find further discussion.  Maxine, the creator of this friendfeed room will be the subject of a future post in this series.

14 thoughts on “Recommending Book Blogs #1

  1. Margot Kinberg

    Thanks so much for profiling me and my blog! How very kind of you *blush*. Your recommendation means a great deal to me, especially coming from someone as knowledgeable about crime fiction as you are. I appreciate this an awful lot.

    1. Margot Kinberg

      …and you are so right about Dorte’s blog. She’s a talented writer and gifted blogger – in two languages! A must-visit on my blog rounds.

  2. DJ´s krimiblog

    Thank you! Your recommendation means very much to me!

    And after all these nice words, I should ask you if you don´t want to be my agent? I´m sure you would be much better at selling me than I am😉

    I think you already know that I found exactly what I was looking for, especially friend-feed bloggers like you, Margot and Maxine. (And all the rest of the bunch).

  3. Maxine

    Agreed, these are two excellent blogs, thanks for highlighting them. (Though I knew them already, it is great to spread the word.)

    1. crimeficreader Post author

      Thanks Karen. Have added you to my spreadsheet list for link updates on here which I will be putting through in August. Sorry that I have missed you before on the old typepad site..

Comments are closed.