It's a crime! (Or a mystery…)

Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel Of The Year Longlist 2011

Open to British and Irish authors whose novels were published in paperback in the period 1 January 2010 to 31 May 2011, the longlist was announced today:

Blacklands, by Belinda Bauer (Corgi)
From the Dead, by Mark Billingham (Sphere)
Blood Harvest, by S J Bolton (Corgi Books)
61 Hours, by Lee Child (Bantam Books)
Winterland, by Alan Glynn (Faber)
A Room Swept White, by Sophie Hannah (Hodder)
The Woodcutter, by Reginald Hill (Harper Fiction)
Rupture, by Simon Lelic (Picador)
Sister, by Rosamund Lupton (Piatkus)
Dark Blood, by Stuart MacBride (Harper Fiction)
Fever of the Bone, by Val McDermid (Sphere)
Fifty Grand, by Adrian McKinty (Serpent's Tail)
Still Bleeding, Steve Mosby (Orion)
The Twelve, by Stuart Neville (Vintage)
Random, by Craig Robertson (Simon & Schuster)
The Holy Thief, by William Ryan (Pan Books)
The Anatomy of Ghosts, by Andrew Taylor (Michael Joseph)
A Capital Crime, by Laura Wilson (Quercus).

Congratulations to the authors.

The shortlist will be announced on 1 July and the winner will be announced on the Thursday of the festival weekend.



This entry was posted on May 13, 2011 by in Author News, Awards, Book News.