The big black hole in the internet…

My apologies to MacLehose Press, author Craig Smith, fans and makers of TV drama Zen and the underlying Michael Dibdin novels, and the subjects of posts in the foreseeable future.  It is an unfortunate quirk of the internet – and one experienced before here – that sometimes a Google trawl does not pick up posts as it should.  Since the post on Treblinka, Google is picking up only the home page of this blog and not its individual posts.  I have logged this 'incident' with Typepad Help but previous experience informs me that this might resolve itself in the future, in its own quirky way, and with no help from Google (do try contacting them with such a problem, if your blood pressure's up to it).

Meanwhile, if any techie readers have some insight I'd be so grateful to know, and I will continue posting into the ether/mud.  Never take anything or anyone for granted dear readers.