The Scheduling of the CWA Dagger Awards 2010

Someone asked me on twitter for the dates of the shortlist announcements.  Investigation on the CWA's site indicates the following:

The Daggers are being announced in two groups.

The shortlists for the Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction, Dagger in the Library, International, Short Story and Debut Daggers will be announced at Crimefest (Bristol 20-23 May) and the Daggers will be awarded at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate (22-25 July).

The shortlists for the John Creasey (New Blood), Ian Fleming Steel and Gold Daggers will be announced at Harrogate and the Daggers will be awarded at a televised ceremony in the Autumn, as part of the Specsavers ITV3 Crime Thriller Awards.

One thought on “The Scheduling of the CWA Dagger Awards 2010

  1. Maxine

    I’m looking forward to the Int Dagger shortlist. I’ve read 23 of a possible 61 so far, and I am glad I don’t have to perm six (or so) from these!

Comments are closed.