Some good crime-on-TV news

AC Martin Edwards has posted today that Ann Cleeves's novel Hidden Depths, featuring Northumberland-based detective Vera Stanhope is to be televised.  ITV Studios is producing the two hour drama and production commences in October. 

Brendablethyn_craigferguson Vera Stanhope will be played by that wonderful actress Brenda Blethyn.  You can read more about the book and the TV production here on Ann's site.

(The photograph is of Brenda Blethyn and Craig Ferguson in Saving Grace.)

ACHD And if you want to read it before you see it, you can find a copy of the novel at Waterstone's here.

Many congratulations to Ann!

ITV have brought us some excellent TV crime dramas in recent years, so I am sure they will do Ann's novel justice.

One thought on “Some good crime-on-TV news

  1. Maxine

    Great news (but I think I knew this already – am I supernatural?!). I read The Crow Trap on my recent holiday and enjoyed it very much – do you know where Hidden Depths comes in the Vera series? I must try to remember to watch or record this.

Comments are closed.